Based on renowned Swedish criminologist and novelist Leif G.W. Persson’s hit series of books of the same name, the series centers on Detective Everett Backstrom, an offensive, irascible detective, as he tries, and fails, to change his self-destructive behavior. Throughout the series, Backstrom leads his team, the Serious Crimes Unit, as they navigate Portland’s most sensitive cases.

S1 Episode 13 : Rock Bottom
S1 Episode 12 : Corkscrewed
S1 Episode 11 : I Like To Watch
S1 Episode 10 : Love Is a Rose and You Better Not Pick It
S1 Episode 9 : The Inescapable Truth
S1 Episode 8 : Give 'Til It Hurts
S1 Episode 7 : Enemy Of My Enemies
S1 Episode 6 : Ancient, Chinese, Secret
S1 Episode 5 : Bogeyman
S1 Episode 4 : I Am a Bird Now
S1 Episode 3 : Takes One to Know One
S1 Episode 2 : Bella
S1 Episode 1 : Dragon Slayer