Absentia centers on an FBI agent who, while hunting one of Boston's most notorious serial killers, disappears without a trace and is declared dead. Six years later, she is found in a cabin in the woods, barely alive and with no memory of the years she was missing. Returning home to learn her husband has remarried and her son is being raised by another woman, she soon finds herself implicated in a new series of murders.

S2 Episode 9 : Committed
S2 Episode 4 : Offenders
S2 Episode 3 : Guilty
S2 Episode 1 : Casualties
S1 Episode 10 : Original Sin
S1 Episode 9 : Child's Play
S1 Episode 8 : Brave Boy
S1 Episode 7 : A & B
S1 Episode 6 : Nobody's Innocent
S1 Episode 5 : Dig
S1 Episode 4 : Me You Him Me
S1 Episode 3 : The Emily Show
S1 Episode 2 : Reset
S1 Episode 1 : Comeback